Last Updated: Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Term Dates

Take a look below to see the key dates for the 2016-17 academic year

We will keep this page updated to make sure you know when you need to be in college and when you don't. When a date has passed it'll be removed from this page so that you only see the information you need to see.

 

If you are unsure about anything on this calendar just head up to main reception and ask the team, or you can contact Customer Services.

 

If you want to find out when our Advice & Enrolment Evenings or our Open Events are taking place then head over to the Advice & Open Events page.

 

Please note: If it says closed next to a date then the college will be completley closed to everyone. For the rest of the time (staff training days, half-terms, etc) the college will be open, as there are staff and HE students working, but most students will be off.

 

Information about events for students can be found on our Facebook page and Twitter feed.

 

College Calendar

Bank Holiday (Spring)Mon, 29 May, 2017Closed
Summer Half Term BreakMon, 29 May - Fri, 2 June, 2017
Last day of Summer Term (Students finish midday)Fri, 30 June, 2017
A Level Results DayThu, 17 August, 2017
GCSE Results DayThu, 24 August, 2017
Start enrolling new students (schedule TBC)Thu, 24 August - Fri, 25 August, 2017
Bank Holiday Mon, 28 August, 2017Closed
Pre-induction / enrolment sessionsWed, 30 August - Fri, 1 September, 2017
Autumn Term StartsTue, 5 September, 2017
Half TermMon, 23 October - Fri, 27 October, 2017Closed
End of Term (Students). Normal full day for students.Tue, 19 December, 2017
Spring Term Starts (Students Return)Wed, 3 January, 2018
Half TermMon, 12 February - Fri, 16 February, 2018Closed
End of Spring TermWed, 28 March, 2018
Bank Holiday (Good Friday)Fri, 30 March, 2018Closed
Bank Holiday (Easter Monday)Mon, 2 April, 2018Closed
Summer Term Starts (All Students Return)Tue, 17 April, 2018
May Day Bank HolidayMon, 7 May, 2018Closed
Half Term (Spring Bank Holiday)Mon, 28 May - Fri, 1 June, 2018Closed
End of Summer Term for StudentsFri, 29 June, 2018
TOP